Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Dietzen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Dietzen

4.9 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carly Ross

Carly Ross

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Signing up for car insurance for the first time can be a daunting task but Sue at State Farm made it easier than I could have ever imagined. She got me discounts that I didn’t know existed, has an amazing response time, and explained everything in a way that was easy to understand. With the exceptional coverage, assistance, and price, it was a no brainer to go with State Farm!"
Profile photo of Kris Statz

Kris Statz

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sue and the rest of the staff are wonderful to work with. My questions are always answered quickly and they really care about their clients."
Profile photo of James Eastman

James Eastman

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome people giving awesome service"
Profile photo of Juan Oportus

Juan Oportus

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Insurance agency is excellent. Home and Auto insurance have been a great experience working with Jim’s office. They offer very reasonable rates with great coverages when comparing to others. Jim, Sue, and staff are very responsive and efficient when dealing with any particular event, and their professionalism, sincerity and respect provide trust to the business relationship, so I highly recommends Jim and team to serve your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Tammy Wagner

Tammy Wagner

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had Jim Dietzen for my insurance needs for a lot of years. He and his staff have always been good to me. When I remarried, Sue even traveled to Sun Prairie for us to get papers signed. Excellent customer service for sure. We have been away from home for the past two years and will be returning to Wisconsin very soon. First person I reached out to was Sue so they could take over for our insurance needs. I have never been disappointed here."
Profile photo of La Rocasja Motoring

La Rocasja Motoring

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer with Jim and his team for several years now. Very professional, great rates, the coverage they have provided our town in times of need has been outstanding. My only downside with State Farm has been certain vehicle restrictions but I hope to see those resolved in the near future."
Profile photo of Trevor Strine

Trevor Strine

December 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"This agency is outstanding. I've placed renters, life and auto insurance through this agency and I couldn't be more pleased. I've dealt with four different team members who have all been more than excellent. They are always so responsive, professional, and genuine. I highly recommend this agency for your insurance needs. Thank you, Jim & Team!!"
Profile photo of Sharon S Moshure

Sharon S Moshure

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff, reliable and knowledgeable service. Fair pricing and great coverage. Jim's team is easy to reach and have offered good suggestions to keep us protected."
Profile photo of Dan Moderson

Dan Moderson

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hands down best insurance agent I've ever had. Jim and Sue are very honest, sincere, and very easy to work with. They do their best to get you the best insurance at the best rates possible. I would highly recommend Jim Dietzen and State Farm Insurance !"
Profile photo of Kevin Rozeboom

Kevin Rozeboom

March 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Sue at state farm has been an excellent experience. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Quinton Fish

Quinton Fish

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lenae was absolutely wonderful from the start! She did a great job at explaining all possible options and was very easy to work with! Would highly recommend her to anybody! Will be bringing all of my insurance needs to her from now on!"
Profile photo of Trevor Strine

Trevor Strine

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Lenae has been beyond wonderful to work with! I wish I could give her 10 out of 5 stars! From the first email I got after quoting my renters insurance, I was thoroughly impressed with the charismatic and professionalism of this agency. I myself am an insurance professional and deal with hundreds of agencies, and WISH I had the pleasure of doing business with this one from a work standpoint. When I met with Lenae to review life insurance options, it was like catching up with an old friend. By the time it got to business, I had forgot why I was even there. I am 110% confident in this agency and can trust my assets are well protected placing coverage through them, and am glad to have had the chance to meet this amazing team!"
Profile photo of Paula Watters

Paula Watters

November 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lenae did a wonderful job getting us set up with State Farm for our auto and home insurance."
Profile photo of Lance Hook

Lance Hook

September 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people. Very helpful."
Profile photo of Carrie Jansen

Carrie Jansen

September 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service! Sue looks at our overall coverage to provide the best protection across all of our needs. She proactively reaches out to us when she sees industry or product changes so we do not have to worry about it. Any question we have had has always been promptly answered. Highly recommended."
Profile photo of Connie Christianson

Connie Christianson

September 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Lenae was great to work with! She listened to what I was looking for and made some recommendations that provided equal/better coverage, and were less expensive than my previous provider. Couldn't have been a better experience."
Profile photo of bryan shepherd

bryan shepherd

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful staff! Made things very easy transferring our auto and home insurance when we moved here. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Moon Evans

Moon Evans

August 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great Service! Susan reached out to us after we moved to WI less than a month ago, and she also remotely helps us with state to state policy transfer efficiently (we don't even need to go back and forth spending time on communicating with our old agent how to do so). Our car is insured! :) Amazing experience with the office staff there!"
Profile photo of Alex Dresen

Alex Dresen

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Lenae. Insurance can be confusing, but she explained things perfectly. If you are young and want to get of mom and dad's insurance, go to her."
Profile photo of Connie Floan

Connie Floan

August 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was very pleased with the meeting with Lenae and how helpful she was with my concerns. She did an amazing job of explaining things to me and she worked very speedily in implementing and addition to one of my policies. I would highly recommend her!!"
Profile photo of Vicki Delcourt

Vicki Delcourt

January 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"The Jim Dietzen State Farm Insurance office in Mount Horeb has given our family the best service we've experienced in a very long time. The staff are thoughtful, friendly, and knowledgeable. They listened to our concerns and provided options that made us feel completely protected."
Profile photo of Lauren Hackbarth

Lauren Hackbarth

January 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"As a first time car buyer, I had no idea where to start with insurance and a loan. Sue helped me out so much and even to this day is amazing at answering questions and making sure I am taken care of. She helped me find the lowest interest rate for my vehicle and helped transfer over insurance from my parents plan that I used to be on to my own account so I could still have the same coverage. The staff made my first car buying experience more smooth than I ever imagined. All of the staff really care about their clients. I will not go anywhere else for insurance or a loan in the future. I highly recommend Jim Dietzen and his team!"
Profile photo of Andrew Fitzpatrick

Andrew Fitzpatrick

September 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"This agency has been a pleasure to work with and offered the lowest quotes. Anytime I've interacted with them, they've been polite and quick to respond. All claims have been dealt with efficiently and reasonably."
Profile photo of Julie Dahmen

Julie Dahmen

September 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great staff and right on top of your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Gary Ballweg

Gary Ballweg

September 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"I am moving back to the area and recently purchased a house. When I asked relatives and friends about insurance, I was directed to the one that they use. State Farm Insurance, The Jim Dietzen Agency of Mount Horeb and Cross Plains. Right from the beginning with my inquiry from their web page and the follow-up phone call from the helpful staff, I knew that I had been sent to the right place. I now have my Home, Auto and other insurance with them and at the right price."